Champion

There might not be
A gold medal for making tea
Or snuggling in bed with me,
For picking up my errant shoes
Or chasing away my work-day blues,
For making me smile despite the rain
Or feeding me the best champagne,
For making sure I’m a-okay
Every minute of every day.
But every time you win the race
To help me find my happy face.
You beat the competition hands down
And are so well deserving of
Your winner’s crown.

I think you’re awesome, number one
And every day, my champion.

7 thoughts on “Champion

Leave a Reply

