Too many photos

A thousand pictures
Of beaches and seas,
But within all those photos
Just two good ones of me.

Two where I’m not squinting,
Or pulling a face,
Or my clothes aren’t dishevelled
And hair out of place.

Two where I look happy
And reasonable well,
Not like I’ve just come
From the dark depths of hell.

Two where I look normal
And really quite sane,
(Though I am hard to see
Through the wind and the rain).

Two where I look fine and
Not bonkers at all –
The only two pictures that
Will hang on our wall…

And that’s one of the reasons
I love you so much.
You’re a whizz with photoshop,
And a quick retouch…

9 thoughts on “Too many photos

Leave a Reply

