Breathe deep

I bite my lip, cast my eyes to the floor
And feel your warm touch soft on my sweetskin.
Breathe deep. I know I’m not yours anymore.

A look, a smile and a man to adore.
Feel the familiar hard ache from within.
I bite my lip, cast my eyes to the floor

My ego is bruised, my heart is rubbed sore
And for too long I have smiled through the sin.
Breathe deep. I know I’m not yours anymore.

No shred to save us, I’m totally sure –
You look at me. There’s no way I can win.
I bite my lip, cast my eyes to the floor

Wish I could leave you and not feel like a whore.
It’s taken its toll. I try to stay thin.
Breathe deep. I know I’m not yours anymore.

You grab my wrists and my life is kissed raw
Head rush. Wait, wait for fresh pain to begin.
I bite my lip, cast my eyes to the floor
Breathe deep. I know I’m not yours anymore.

Leave a Reply

