Camouflage

It’s all a bit too much.
Feel sick
Feel like a prick
Opened my mouth
Let the words come out.

Now you’re laughing
Shouting
Going to prove me wrong
Prove I’m a dickhead all along.

No opinions for me.
You see
I’m thick. A cock.
A chip off the old fucking block.

Amounting to nothing was always my game
Keep my stupidity hidden in blankets of shame
Stay silent stop talking there’s nothing to see
Lose my voice that’s my choice to just stop being me.

It’s easier blending in with the crowd.
You’ll just tell me I’m stupid if I say things out loud.

Leave a Reply

